Amelia does a good job

When I got home with Joey from his evening walk, I discovered my right glove was no longer in my coat pocket. Since it wasn’t on my hand either, I figured I’d dropped it (I’m quick like that). So I took Amelia over the same route. Since I’m keeping them off the sidewalks as much as possible to avoid the icemelt left over from the snow, I’m walking around the backs of the buildings. Dark, no pathways …

And Amelia found the glove! Bless her. She found it, sniffed it, stood there a few minutes, then did her indication from tracking! I gave her many fine treats. Not really tracking, but closer than we’ve been for a while!

Tags: ,

One Response to “Amelia does a good job”

  1. Holly Says:

    “Not really tracking, but closer than we’ve been for a while!”

    that’s what tracking is all about, right? It just wasn’t a formal track.

    And GOOD GIRL Amelia!!!!!

Leave a Reply

