What a good puppy!

Amelia and the puppy enlarge the preexisting hole in the dog bed:

Is this what they mean by mutually assured destruction?

Went out this morning to PetSmart and bought the kid a coat. They’re having a sale, but most of what they have is in the extra-small size. I did find one that fits, that fastens with velcro in front and underneath. I didn’t want to spend much on a coat that’s going to be used for maybe a month, then stuck in a closet. When I brought it home and put it on him, he was totally blase about it. This puppy is scary good!

When I went out, I left him in his ex-pen in the kitchen, with his food and water, bed, and litter pan. I put Amelia in a crate against the end of the ex-pen, so he’d have some company. Quiet when I left, quiet when I came back. Then he started crying when he heard me moving around. As soon as he quieted down, I let him out to play with Amelia for a bit. She’s really enjoying this puppy! I was afraid she’d be jealous, but she’s loving him. Of course, right now she can jump up on the couch or the chair and be out of reach. It’ll be interesting to see what happens when that changes!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “What a good puppy!”

  1. Wakan Basenjis Says:

    Litter box trained puppies are a joy! I don’t know why I didn’t begin doing this 20 years ago! The last 3 years of pups have been litter box trained and it is SO MUCH easier and I think cleaner than the old Paper training on the floor routine. Glad you are enjoying this aspect.

  2. Holly Says:

    you are making me so want a puppy.

    mutters: poop on the floor, chewed up stuff, rememberrememberremember

Leave a Reply

