Busy, busy

It’s been a while. We’ve been busy.

All the boxes in the living room/dining area have been unpacked. Most of the boxes in the small bedroom, including three boxes of pictures, certificates, and other “wall hangings” have been unpacked. A few of the boxes in the master bedroom closet have been unpacked; if I can get the rest of them out of there I’ll be able to put in some storage units and unpack some more clothes. There’s also at least one more box of pictures and similar stuff, but I don’t know where. I just know there’s stuff I haven’t found yet.

Melanie and Ruth came over and helped me hang pictures. We’ve got a Dittany corner, a Peabody spot, and an Amelia coursing wall. And baby pictures of Professor over the front door. We left space for Professor’s show pix, if I ever find them. They’re in a box somewhere.

And in the middle of it all, Amelia and I went to BAD’s APDT rally trials. She got three more legs on her ARCH-MX, bless her little heart. She did really well on Saturday; Sunday morning she wasn’t nearly as sharp, and got the leg by the skin of her teeth. So I pulled her from the Sunday afternoon trial. She was tired, but I think she really enjoyed the special one-on-one time with me.

The b’s are getting adjusted. They like the sliding glass door, since it lets the sun shine in on them. When I came back from shopping Saturday, Amelia and Joey were both curled up in the sun, snuggled into their dog beds, and each had a paw curled over his/her nose. It was very adorable.

We’re learning walks, now that the snow has melted a bit. There are still some icy patches; on warmer days, there are muddy patches. But I think once spring gets here (we’re ready!) we’ll have several very nice circuits.  

What is that makes people think if there’s snow on the ground they don’t have to pick up after their dogs??? Ick.

2 Responses to “Busy, busy”

  1. robin sallie Says:

    Moving SUCKS.

    I am happy you are setting in well.

  2. Holly Says:

    ya know, way back in the dark ages when I walked my dogs ….one spring I tried to walk to Mead Park. There were dog feces ALL over the sidewalk. I thought it was the Scottie owner who would not pick up after her dog in our neighborhood but now, not so sure. I saw the owner of 2 Cockers walking both of his dogs up that side of the street too. Nasty business.

Leave a Reply

